Quantcast

Long Island Nets Announce 2021 Schedule

By Long Island Nets PR | January 27, 2021

LONG ISLAND (Jan. 27, 2021) – The Long Island Nets, the NBA G League affiliate of the Brooklyn Nets, announced today the team’s 15-game schedule for the 2021 season.

Long Island’s schedule will tip off versus the Iowa Wolves on Wednesday, Feb. 10, at 7 p.m. The game is the first of 15 regular season contests that the Nets will play at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando, Fla. The top eight teams will then advance to a single-elimination playoff.

The Nets will be featured on national television once during the regular season, with Long Island’s matchup against the NBA G League’s Team Ignite on Monday, Feb. 22, at 3 p.m. broadcast on ESPNU. The rest of Long Island’s games will be available on ESPN+.

Long Island’s full 2021 schedule is below and can also be found at longislandnets.com.

DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET) LOCATION BROADCAST
Wed., Feb. 10 vs. Iowa 7 p.m. AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Fri., Feb. 12 vs. Lakeland 3:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Sun., Feb. 14 vs. Greensboro 7:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Mon., Feb. 15 vs. Erie 7:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Wed., Feb. 17 vs. Westchester 11 a.m. AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Fri., Feb. 19 at Delaware 7:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Sat., Feb. 20 at Rio Grande Valley 3:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Mon., Feb. 22 at Team Ignite 3 p.m. AdventHealth Arena ESPNU
Wed., Feb. 24 vs. Agua Caliente 7:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Thu., Feb. 25 vs. Fort Wayne 3:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Sat., Feb. 27 at Santa Cruz 3:30 p.m. The Field House ESPN+
Mon., March 1 vs. Oklahoma City 11 a.m. AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Tue., March 2 at Austin 3 p.m. AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Thu., March 4 at Memphis 11:30 a.m. The Field House ESPN+
Sat., March 6 at Canton 11:30 a.m. The Field House ESPN+

 

About the Long Island Nets

The Long Island Nets are the NBA G League affiliate of the Brooklyn Nets. The team was founded ahead of the 2016-17 season and plays its home games at Nassau Coliseum on Long Island. Following a record-setting 2018-19 season, Long Island made the playoffs for the first time in franchise history, won the Eastern Conference Championship and reached the NBA G League Finals. For more information, please visit longislandnets.com and follow @longislandnets on Twitter and Instagram.

-Long Island Nets-